FRIENDS!!!!

26 Jun

Hi everyone. I wanted to write this to you as if I was writing a letter to a friend. But I am writing to many. I wanted to thank you all for you great comments and insights. I really really appreciate all your opinions, ideas and encouragement. It really has helped to change my whole perspective on food and health. One of the reasons I shut down Darwin’s Table in the first place was because I honestly felt I was a fake. That I had no right to be writing or giving advice about an evolutionary diet. After all I had failed and was fat again right? So who would want to listen to that!!! Well YOU did!!! And it amazes me even now.

I came along through that process and thanks to your help my opinions have changed. I no longer see weight loss as the ultimate goal. I see been healthy as been the ultimate goal. If that means I remain overweight then so be it. I want to eat based on evolutionary principles. A Darwinian Diet so to speak. How can that be wrong no matter what you weigh. As a result I have tended (once again) to drift away from focusing specifically on addiction. I have been thinking this a little while now, but then I was invited to join a health network (more later). I thought that if I was going to do this I need to change my medium back to Darwin’s Table. Its bigger and has more depth to it I feel. I want that freedom to explore whatever I want (i.e recipes, science, personal posts, addiction, paleo etc etc).

BUT what I have learned is to be absolutely honest, and the payback will be huge. So I am really hoping all of you will change your RSS feeds, or whatever you have when you read this, and come back and join me at Darwin’s Table. Furthermore, I really really hope you all still comment!!!! The one thing I really look forward to is your comments. Now I know Darwin’s Table is less cozy. This blog is more intimate like Im sitting around talking with a bunch of friends at a cafe. Darwin’s Table feels a little like Im giving a presentation to a room full of people. Im hoping to bring this friendly feel back to Darwin’s Table. Less preaching, more honesty and hopefully more interaction with you all.

See you there?

(Darwins Table Link)

PS – OH and I have added all your links to Darwin’s Table. If I have missed anyone who has been commenting please let me know. But I don’t think I have. If you could also add Darwin’s Table to your lists rather than Pavlov’s Ape I would appreciate it.

2 Responses to “FRIENDS!!!!”

  1. Primal Toad June 27, 2010 at 10:57 pm #

    Awesome post Dan! I am really excited to see what is to come from you. I have connected with your thoughts a lot recently. I am not trying to lose weight myself, in fact i am trying to gain weight, but you have been an inspiration. You said I have been the same so lets continue doing what we do. Lets both grow the primal/paleo community to unbelievable heights so the health of this world can get back to where it should be.

    See you around the web and maybe outside the web someday!

    • Dan June 27, 2010 at 11:09 pm #

      Thanks!!! I hope you will be reading over at Darwins Table???

Leave a comment